Craig Moscetti

My athletic career began at the age of 4. I was a year too young to officially sign up for the local recreational soccer league. My older brother played though, and my dad was one of his team’s coaches. I became apart of the team.

Years later when I joined my first travel soccer team, the stakes increased – more time, more money, more travel, more competition. Things only intensified as I got older. Driving at least 30 minutes each way several times during the week for 90 minute to 2 hour training sessions became the norm. I played at countless weekend tournaments, sometimes three matches in a single day. Many of these were in locations I had never been before. (My first trip on a plane was from New Jersey to Tampa, Florida on Christmas day in the middle of a snow storm to play in a soccer tournament.)…

View original post 613 more words

